Argentine players who left their footprints in the NBA

  • A+

Argentina, known for its strong football skills in the world for many years, made a breakthrough in another big ball project in 2000, bringing infinite honor to the Argentine nationals by successfully suppressing the incredible American men’s basketball team. . After the new century, many basketball players from Argentina chose to go all the way north and challenge the NBA. In this article, the author will count the Argentine players who have left their footprints in the NBA.

1. Ruben Walkerowski

As a power forward, Ruben Walkerworth Ski was mainly active in the 90s to 00s. As an Argentine national player, Ruben Wokowski participated in the silver medal tour of the 2002 World Championships and the gold medal course of the 2004 Olympics. The team is positioned as a blue-collar coolie.

Looking back on this person’s career, 2000 was the peak year. That year, Walkowski won both MVP & FMVP awards in the Argentine League. Before the start of the 00/01 season, Walkorowski was signed by the Seattle SuperSonics and became the first Argentine player to land in the NBA.

It's just that, in the first season at the Supersonic, the following year in the Celtics Celtics, Walkowalski are all soy sauce roles. After two seasons, Walkoworski kept an average of 2.0 points and 1.1 rebounds per game, and then moved to Europe and South America for the development of multinational leagues.

2. Pepe Sanchez

If Ginobili with black hair is If the Argentine team is fully trapped, Pepe Sanchez, who has blond hair, is their most calm commander on the field. The speed and explosiveness were mediocre, but Sanchez made up for his shortcomings in the FIBA ​​arena with extraordinary ball quotient and strange passing skills, and won the reputation of [Argentine Magician].

Like Ruben Walkowski, Pepe Sanchez also landed in the NBA in the 00/01 season. Prior to this, Pepe Sanchez went to college in the United States and was the first player in the history of Argentine basketball to develop in the United States.

Unfortunately, after experiencing the baptism of American culture in advance, Pepe Sanchez still failed to achieve success in the NBA. Between 2000 and 2003, Pepe Sanchez moved to four teams including the Toronto Raptors, Atlanta Hawks, Philadelphia 76ers, and Detroit Pistons. He also played a season in the Greek League on the way. In the past few years, Pepe Sanchez has only won 38 opportunities to play, averaging 0.5 points and 1.3 assists per game.

3. Manu Ginobili

In the history of sports in Argentina, Ginobi Lee is really a very special character. It is precisely because of the existence of Ginobili that many children born in this football country have such a dream at an early age: not to be the next Argentine Maradona, to be the next Argentine Ginobili .

After being selected by the Spurs in the second round in 1999, Manu played in Italy for three years before leaving for the United States. Counting from the 02/02 season to the end of the 17/18 season, Manu dedicated all the youth of his career to the San Antonio Spurs.

During this period, Manu averaged 13.3 points, 3.5 rebounds, 3.8 assists and 1.3 steals per game, helping the team win four championships, personally winning the best sixth man award, and being selected to two All-Stars. Lineup and two three teams. Since the Spurs mostly set out to help the team as a substitute player, the fans' evaluation of Ginobili is generally higher than the rest of the career highest honors for the rest of the three teams.Star player.

Fourth, Andrés Nocioni

When the Argentine basketball performance was at its peak , Nocioni occupies the starting small forward position, and Ginobili, Sanchez, Oberto, Scola and other four people formed the starting five tigers. In the NBA League, Nocioni also left a very good performance.

In terms of style of play, Nocioni’s physical fitness is quite sturdy. He has completed many violent takeoffs and dunks on the NBA stage. He has 37.3% career three-point ability. It also makes opponents jealous. From the 04/05 season to the 11/12 season, Nocioni played for the Bulls, Kings, and 76ers successively, leaving a career record of 10.5 points, 4.5 rebounds and 1.2 assists per game. During the period, Nocioni's best performance was undoubtedly the stage of playing for the Chicago Bulls. In the 06/07 season, Nocioni played a career masterpiece, averaging 14.1 points and 5.7 rebounds per game.

5. Carlos Delfino

Enter the NBA at the same time as Nocioni Argentine players, as well as their swingman Carlos Delfino. During his NBA career, Delfino played a total of eight seasons, played for the Pistons, Bucks, Raptors, Rockets and other four teams, NBA career averages of 8.1 points, 3.6 rebounds and 1.7 assists.

At the beginning of the Detroit Pistons, in Larry Brown’s lineup, Delfino was not re-used until after he switched to the Raptors and Bucks, this son had the opportunity to show his excellence. Means of scoring. Whether in the NBA league, FIBA ​​or European Basketball League, Carlos Delfino has proven that he is an excellent scorer, the biggest advantage is that there are no shortcomings, and vice versa. In the NBA, the strength of the pinnacle of Delfino ranges from a qualified starter to an excellent bench fanatic.

Sixth, Fabrizio Oberto

Mentioned NBA players from Argentina, Most fans think of Ginobili first, and Spurs fans basically think of former champion center Oberto while thinking of Ginobili. As an inside player, Oberto is very tough on both offensive and defensive ends, has a certain offensive foot at the basket, and has excellent rebounding skills and attitude.

As early as the nineties of the last century, Oberto had already become famous in the world arena. It wasn't until the beginning of the year that Oberto chose to challenge the NBA. When he first arrived in the Spurs' 05/06 season, Oberto was a standard drinking fountain player. After two seasons of adaptation, Oberto became a fixed rotation member and acted as a pseudo-starting center in the 07/08 season. After leaving the Spurs in the 08/09 season, Oberto spent another season with the Wizards and Portland. In the six seasons from 2005 to 2011, Oberto averaged 3.6 points, 3.9 rebounds and 0.7 blocks per game. The championship ring he won with the Spurs in the 06/07 season was the biggest highlight of Oberto's NBA career.

Seven, Walter Herman

In the Argentine national team, Herman in its heyday Mostly played as a backup power forward. When it comes to this South American player with long hair, most fans think that he is an unfortunate basketball tough guy. In one year from 2003 to 2004, he lost his father, mother, wife, and sister. A week after his father passed away from a heart attack, he stubbornly embarked on a flight leaving Argentina to prepare for the Athens Olympics with his teammates.

In the NBA, from the 06/07 season to the 08/09 season, Herman left his own figure. After playing for the Pistons and the Bobcats for three seasons, Herman has left a statistic report of 5.4 points and 2.1 rebounds per game, making him a competent substitute.

8. Luis Scola

Ten years of NBA career, playing for five teams, Averaged 12 points, 6.7 rebounds and 0.3 blocks per game. In the peak season, the Rockets could have 18.3 points and 8.2 rebounds as a starting power forward performance. This is the record card left by FIBA ​​legend Luis Scola in the NBA.

It is true that the lack of static talent and explosive power limits Scola's development in the NBA, but Scola's strength still cannot be underestimated. From the moment he entered the league, Scola has conquered NBA fans with fantastic inside footsteps, and the image of Yao Ming's biggest helper in the penalty area is deeply rooted in the minds of Chinese fans. After many years of leaving the NBA, Scola stillActive in the professional league and still burn up his last fuel for the Pampas Eagles in the international arena.

Nine, Pablo Prigioni

Always staring at only one group See, you can easily feel that people are in agreement with this and what they want. If you focus on more groups, you may be more likely to agree that people have their own ambitions and come from different sources.

While countless top basketball players regard the NBA as the best way to climb the peak of their youth, there are also some players who are also worthy of masters, but are willing to be in the last days of youth Just rushed to Chang'an to enjoy the flowers, such as the Argentine basketball legend Prigioni.

The outside shooting is accurate, the pass is always the first, the pick-and-roll is well understood, and if it is not completely certain, it will not be close to the basket. This is the basketball impression Prigioni left to everyone. Back then, Scola and Lao Pu formed an internal and external connection in La Liga team Tawu, and the two broke the La Liga arena. In the most brilliant period of Argentine basketball in his professional career, Lao Pu has been involved; in the European Basketball League, Lao Pu was selected to the second team twice and won the title of best point guard in La Liga three times.

After Scola joined the Rockets as an older rookie, he publicly expressed to the media that he must have the ability to play in the NBA, and repeatedly expressed that he wanted to bring his old friends over. Helplessly, Scola's wait is five years. After Lao Pu became famous, many overseas calls from the NBA invited him to join the team and come to the United States to see the scenery, but Lao Pu has been unmoved and stayed in Europe. It wasn't until the 12-13 season that the 35-year-old Prigioni was willing to set off for the Knicks as the oldest rookie in the NBA.

In addition to considerations of salary and career journey richness, when asked why he chose to challenge the NBA at the age of 35, Lao Pu revealed an attractive factor that impressed the author very much. It is said that Kidd was in the Knicks at the time, and he hopes to learn and share the passion and joy of basketball with this legendary point guard at the twilight of his career. The real master always has the heart of an apprentice.

In the four years from the 12/13 season to the 15/16 season, Lao Pu played for the Knicks, Rockets, and Clippers, leaving behind an average of 3.5 points, 2.8 assists and 1.9 rebounds per game. In the limited time, he showed his life's learning to the greatest extent for the boss and fans. Shortly after playing the final season for the Rockets, Prigioni announced his decision to retire and then returned to the NBA as an assistant coach. In the past few years, Lao Pu has served as a scout or assistant in the Nets and Timberwolves.

10. Nicholas Brusino

The 28-year-old guard swingman Bru Sinoe was the loser of the 2015 NBA Draft. After losing that year, Brusino returned to the Argentine League experience, averaging 14.6 points, 5.5 rebounds and 3.0 assists per game. A year later, the Dallas Mavericks paid Brusinoro to the account with a basic salary contract, and the latter officially started his NBA career.

Recalling this player, the first impression I came up with was his looks rather than his skills. In the 16/17 season, Brusino averaged 2.8 points, 1.8 rebounds and 0.9 assists per game. At the end of the season, the Mavericks announced that they would not implement Brusino's team option for next season. After some setbacks, Brusino was signed by the Hawks before the start of the 17/18 season. Unfortunately, he was waived only after four games and has never been able to return to the NBA.

XI. Nicholas LaProvitola

Looking at the history of NBA, if it is said that Dallas is small The Bulls are the team most willing to give opportunities to international players, and the San Antonio Spurs are the team most willing to give opportunities to Argentine players. After all, the Spurs had the gems from Taobao to Ginobili before them. In the same period that Brusino joined the Mavericks, the Spurs also signed the 26-year-old LaProvito from the Spanish League.

As a backup point guard, LaProvito played only one year in the NBA. In the 16/17 season, he averaged 3.3 points and 1.6 assists per game. After the contract expired, LaProvito returned to Europe to earn a living. Currently, he is playing for Real Madrid, a famous European club. It is worth mentioning that LaProvitola is the candidate who was added to the team after Doncic left Real Madrid. His strength is recognized in European basketball.

12. Patricio Gallino

In NBA history, Pat Licio Gallino is the most nonexistent Argentine player. Back to the 16/17 season, Patricio Gary, a small forwardNou looks at the water fountain in Orlando Magic. In the only NBA season of his career, Gallino only got five chances to play, leaving a career data of 0 points, 7 rebounds and 4 fouls. His performance was obviously not as good as Zhou Qi, Sun Yue, He Shengzhen and his like.

XIII. Facundo Campazzo

The method of joining the NBA this season Quindo Campazzo is currently the only player of Argentine basketball in the NBA. In international competitions and the European League, Campazzo proved his ability early. For him, the NBA is the last basketball treasure to set foot and conquer.

As of press date, Campazzo played 17.6 minutes for the Denver Nuggets, averaging 5.2 points, 2.7 assists and 1.0 steals per game. The overall shooting rate was 39.2% and the three-point shooting rate was 36.7%. Judging from his current performance, Campazzo's integration into the NBA is fairly smooth.

At only 1.79 meters tall, the mediocre athletic ability is true, but Campazzo's prediction and selection are very good, and his defensive performance in the NBA is better than expected. The level is much higher. As for offensive performance, Campazzo has proven his talent with countless imaginative passes, and has led the Nuggets bench players to catch up and fill the pit several times as a commander. However, to achieve higher achievements in the NBA, Campazzo needs to improve his off-ball performance and shooting stability.

Comment

You must log in To comment

在NBA留下足迹的阿根廷球员们

  • A+
所属话题:阿根廷明星球员

以雄厚足球实力著称世界多年的阿根廷,在2000年在另外一项大球项目里取得了突破性进展,以将不可一世的美国男篮成功压下的方式为阿根廷国民带来无限荣誉。在新世纪之后,不少来自阿根廷的篮球手选择一路向北,向NBA联盟发起挑战。在本文,笔者将盘点出在NBA联盟留下足迹的阿根廷球员。

一、鲁本·沃克沃斯基

作为大前锋,鲁本·沃克沃斯基主要活跃于90年代到00年代。作为阿根廷国手,鲁本·沃克沃斯基参与了2002年世锦赛的银牌之旅以及2004年奥运会的金牌历程,队内的定位为蓝领苦力。

回顾此人的职业生涯,2000年当属巅峰一年。该年,沃克沃斯基在阿根廷联赛一人包揽了MVP&FMVP两项大奖。在00/01赛季开打之前,沃克沃斯基被西雅图超音速签下、成为了登陆NBA联盟的阿根廷首人。

只不过,首季在超音速,次年在绿军凯尔特人,沃克沃斯基都是酱油角色。在两个赛季过后,沃克沃斯基留下了场均2.0分1.1篮板的数据,随后辗转欧洲与南美多国联赛发展。

二、佩佩·桑切斯

如果说留着黑色头发的吉诺比利是阿根廷队充分陷阵的妖刀的话,那么留着金发的佩佩·桑切斯则是他们在场上最为从容的统帅。速度与爆发力平平,但是桑切斯用超凡的球商与诡异的传球技巧在FIBA赛场上弥补了自己的缺点,博得了【阿根廷魔术师】美名。

与鲁本·沃克沃斯基一样,佩佩·桑切斯也是在00/01赛季登陆NBA联盟。在此之前,佩佩·桑切斯在美国上过大学,算是阿根廷篮球史上最早到美国篮坛发展的球手。

可惜,在提前经历美式文化的洗礼之后,佩佩·桑切斯依旧没能在NBA联盟取得成功。在2000年到2003年间,佩佩·桑切斯先后辗转多伦多猛龙、亚特兰大老鹰、费城76人、底特律活塞等四支球队,途中还去打了一个赛季的希腊联赛。在这数年之间,佩佩·桑切斯仅仅获得了38场出战机会,场均贡献0.5分1.3助攻的惨淡数据。

三、马努·吉诺比利

之于阿根廷体育史,吉诺比利真的是一位非常特别的人物。正是因为吉诺比利的存在,不少出生在这一个足球国度的小孩子在幼年时代拥有了这样一个梦想:不做下一个阿根廷的马拉多纳,做下一个阿根廷的吉诺比利。

在1999年次轮被马刺队选中之后,马努在意大利打了三年联赛再启行前往美国。自02/02赛季算起,到17/18赛季结束,马努将自己的职业生涯的全部青春奉献给了圣安东尼奥马刺队。

在此期间,马努场均13.3分3.5篮板3.8助攻1.3抢断,帮助球队拿到了四次总冠军,个人荣膺了一次最佳第六人奖项、入选两次全明星阵容以及两次三阵。由于在马刺多以替补球员的身份出发来帮助球队,所以球迷们对吉诺比利的评价普遍高于其余生涯最高荣誉为入选三阵的其余全明星球员。

四、安德烈斯·诺西奥尼

在阿根廷篮球成绩最鼎盛的时候,诺西奥尼占据着首发小前锋的位置,与吉诺比利、桑切斯、奥博托、斯科拉等四人组成首发五虎。在NBA联盟,诺西奥尼同样留下了相当之出色的表现。

球风而论,诺西奥尼的身体素质相当之彪悍,在NBA舞台上完成了多次在人丛中暴起飞扣的精彩好戏,生涯37.3%的三分能力亦让对手忌惮。在04/05赛季到11/12赛季,诺西奥尼先后效力于公牛、国王、76人等三支球队,留下了场均10.5分4.5篮板1.2助攻的生涯成绩单。期间,诺西奥尼表现最好的当属为芝加哥公牛效力的阶段。06/07赛季,诺西奥尼打出生涯代表作,场均14.1分5.7篮板。

五、卡洛斯·德尔菲诺

与诺西奥尼同一时间进入NBA联盟的阿根廷球员,还有他们的锋卫摇摆人名将卡洛斯·德尔菲诺。在NBA生涯之中,德尔菲诺共打了八个赛季,先后效力于活塞、雄鹿、猛龙、火箭等四支球队,NBA生涯场均8.1分3.6篮板1.7助攻。

初到底特律活塞之时,在拉里·布朗的阵容中,德尔菲诺不受重用,直到转到猛龙以及雄鹿之后,此子才有机会尽情地展现自己出色的得分手段。无论在NBA联赛还是FIBA还是欧洲篮球联赛,卡洛斯·德尔菲诺都证明过自己是出色得分手,最大的优点就是没有什么缺点,反之亦然。在NBA联盟,巅峰德尔菲诺的实力介乎在合格首发到出色的板凳狂徒之间。

六、法布里西奥·奥博托

提到来自阿根廷的NBA球员,大部分球迷优先想到的会是吉诺比利,而马刺球迷在想到吉诺比利的同时基本会想到昔日的冠军中锋奥博托。作为内线球员,奥博托在进攻防守两端表现都很强硬,篮下有一定的进攻脚,拼抢篮板球的技巧与态度都很出色。

早于上世纪的九十年代,奥博托已经在世界赛场成名。直到而立之年,奥博托才选择挑战NBA联盟。初到马刺的05/06赛季,奥博托是标准的饮水机球员。历经两个赛季的适应,奥博托才成为固定轮换成员,并于07/08赛季充当伪首发中锋。在08/09赛季离开马刺之后,奥博托先后在奇才与波特兰又再待了一个赛季。在2005年到2011年的六个赛季里,奥博托场均3.6分3.9篮板0.7盖帽,06/07赛季随马刺拿到的那一枚总冠军戒指,当属奥博托NBA生涯的最大亮点。

七、沃尔特·赫尔曼

在阿根廷国家队,全盛时期的赫尔曼多以替补大前锋的身份出战。提到这一位留长发的南美球员,球迷们大多想到的会是他是一位不幸的篮球硬汉。在2003年到2004年的一年时间里,他失去了父亲、母亲、妻子、妹妹。当年在父亲因为心脏病逝世的一周之后,他顽强地踏上了离开阿根廷的班机与队友一起备战雅典奥运。

在NBA联盟,在06/07赛季到08/09赛季,赫尔曼留下了自己征战的身影。在先后为活塞与山猫打了三个赛季之后,赫尔曼留下了场均5.4分2.1篮板的数据成绩单,算得上是称职的替补球员。

八、路易斯·斯科拉

十年NBA生涯,效力五支球队,场均12分6.7篮板0.3盖帽,巅峰一季在火箭能有18.3分8.2篮板水准的首发大前锋表现,这便是FIBA传奇人物路易斯·斯科拉在NBA联盟留下的成绩单。

诚然,静态天赋以及爆发力的不足限制了斯科拉在NBA的发展,可是斯科拉的实力依旧不容小视。自进入联盟的那一刻起,斯科拉就用梦幻般的内线脚步征服了NBA球迷,以姚明在禁区的最大帮手形象深植于中国球迷的脑海里。在离开NBA的多年之后,斯科拉仍活跃在职业联赛、仍在国际赛场为潘帕斯雄鹰燃尽自己最后的燃料。

九、巴勃罗·普里吉奥尼

总是只盯着一个群体来看,您很容易会感受到人同此心、人心所趋。倘若,将目光放到更多群体,您或许会更容易认同人各有志,出处异趣。

在无数顶级篮球手都将NBA联盟视作最好趁着青春年华早日攀登的高峰的同时,亦有着一些同样配得上高手的球员,却愿意在青春的最后一朝才赶赴长安赏花,比如阿根廷篮球传奇普里吉奥尼。

外线投篮精准、永远传球为先、挡拆理解到位、若非十足把握不会靠近篮下,这是普里吉奥尼留给众人的篮球印象。遥想当年,斯科拉与老普在西甲球队塔乌组成内外连线,两人打爆西甲赛场。职业生涯里,阿根廷篮球最辉煌的时间段,老普一直参与其中;在欧洲篮球联赛,老普两次入选第二阵容、三次拿到了西甲最佳控卫的头衔。

在斯科拉以大龄新秀加入火箭队之后,他曾公开向媒体表达觉得老普肯定有实力打NBA的想法,多次表示自己很想把老友也拉过来。无奈,斯科拉这一等就是五年起步。在老普成名之后,曾有不少来自NBA的越洋电话邀请他加盟球队、来美国这边看看风景,只不过老普一直不为所动、留守欧洲。直到12-13赛季,35岁的普里吉奥尼才愿动身启程,以NBA最老新秀的姿态在尼克斯登场亮相。

除了薪资以及生涯旅程丰富度上的考虑之外,当时被问及为何选择在35岁来挑战NBA的时候,老普透露过一个非常令笔者印象深刻的吸引力因素,说是当时基德在尼克斯,自己很希望在生涯的黄昏期可以跟这一位传奇控卫学习与分享篮球的激情与快乐,真正的大师永远怀着一颗学徒的心呐。

在12/13赛季到15/16赛季的四年时间里,老普先后效力于尼克斯、火箭、快船,留下了场均3.5分2.8助攻1.9篮板的数据,在有限的时间里最大限度地为老板与球迷展现了自己的毕生所学。在为火箭打完最后一季之后的不久时间,普里吉奥尼便宣布了退役的决定,随后以助教的身份重返NBA。过往数年,老普先后在篮网、森林狼队任职球探或助教。

十、尼古拉斯·布鲁西诺

现年28岁的锋卫摇摆人布鲁西诺,是2015年选秀大会的落选秀。在当年落选之后,布鲁西诺返回了阿根廷联赛历练,打出了场均14.6分5.5篮板3.0助攻的不错数据。一年之后,达拉斯小牛以底薪合同将布鲁西诺罗致到账下,后者正式开启NBA生涯。

回忆起这一位球员,笔者首先浮现出来的印象是颜值而非球技。16/17赛季,布鲁西诺场均2.8分1.8篮板0.9助攻。季末,小牛队宣布不执行布鲁西诺下赛季的球队选项。在一番周折之后,布鲁西诺于17/18赛季开打之前被老鹰签下,可惜仅仅在四场比赛过后便被裁掉,此后一直无缘重返NBA。

十一、尼古拉斯·拉普罗维托拉

放眼NBA历史,如果说达拉斯小牛是最乐意给国际球员机会的球队,那圣安东尼奥马刺队是最愿意给阿根廷球员机会的球队。毕竟,马刺有过淘宝到吉诺比利的珠玉在前。在布鲁西诺加盟小牛队的同期,马刺亦从西班牙联赛签下了时年26岁的拉普罗维托。

作为替补控卫,拉普罗维托在NBA仅仅打了一年。在16/17赛季,他场均贡献3.3分1.6助攻。在约满之后,拉普罗维托返回了欧洲谋生。目前,他正效力于欧洲名门皇家马德里。值得一提的事情,拉普罗维托拉是东契奇离开皇马之后被补入球队的人选,实力在欧洲篮坛是受到认同的。

十二、帕特里西奥·加里诺

在NBA历史上,帕特里西奥·加里诺是最没有存在感的阿根廷球员。回到16/17赛季,司职小前锋的帕特里西奥·加里诺在奥兰多魔术看饮水机。在生涯唯一一个NBA赛季里,加里诺仅仅得到了五次出战机会,留下了0分7篮板4犯规的生涯数据,表现明显不如周琦、孙悦、河升镇之流。

十三、法昆多·坎帕佐

在本赛季才加入NBA的法昆多·坎帕佐,是阿根廷篮球目前在NBA的独苗球员。在国际赛与欧洲联赛,坎帕佐早早证明了自己的能力,NBA对于他而言就是最后一块要踏足与征服的篮球宝地。

截至发稿日,坎帕佐场均为丹佛掘金出战17.6分钟,场均贡献5.2分2.7助攻1.0抢断,整体命中率为39.2%,三分命中率为36.7%。从目前的表现来看,坎帕佐融入NBA的过程尚算比较顺利。

只有1.79米的身高,平平无奇的运动能力固然是事实,但坎帕佐的预判与选位做得很出色,在NBA的防守表现算是比预期的提款机水平高出不少。至于进攻端表现,坎帕佐已经用无数记充满想象力的传球证明了自己的才华,更有数次以指挥官的身份带领掘金替补球员直起直追填坑的表现。不过,想要在NBA取得更高的成就,坎帕佐需要提高自己的无球表现以及投篮稳定度。

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!