Is there a country in the history of the Olympics that has won a certain event and has never changed hands so far? _ Russia

  • A+

Original title: Is there a country in the history of the Olympic Games that has won the championship of a certain event and has never changed ownership so far?

The Tokyo Olympics has entered its fifth day. The most intuitive impression left by the Chinese audience is that some of the so-called strong events are no longer strong, and some of the weaker events are still weak. . The result of this is that China was able to lead the gold medal list for a long time, but now it has been surpassed by Japan and the United States in just four game days. Of course, this is also the inevitable result of the development of sports. No one is a victorious general, and no country can always occupy a dominant position. However, in the 100-year history of the Olympic Games, the champions of 4 events have never changed hands, and they have been taken over by China, South Korea, and Russia.

The first is the women's table tennis singles. Table tennis became an Olympic event for the first time in the 1988 Olympics. At that time, the strength of national table tennis was far from that of later ones, and there was no so-called "big devil". However, in individual events, the national table tennis is indeed the world's top level, which is represented by women's singles. Chen Jing was the first national table tennis player to win the Olympic women's singles championship. After that, Deng Yaping achieved two consecutive championships in 1992 and 1996. Wang Nan won the first prize in Sydney in 2000, and Zhang Yining won 2004 and 2008. In the women's singles champion, Li Xiaoxia and Ding Ning won gold medals in the 2012 and 2016 Olympics. In this Olympics, Chen Meng and Sun Yingsha will attack the gold medal and defend the national table tennis women's singles honor.

Followed by women’s team archery. In South Korea, archery is a national sport just like our table tennis. The overall strength of the Korean archery team is therefore very strong, represented by women's archery. Since the 1988 Olympics, the women's archery team became a competition event, the South Korean women's archery team has never let the champion fall. On July 25, the South Korean women's archery team swept the Russian team to win the championship with a total score of 6:0, achieving the feat of nine consecutive Olympic championships. It is worth mentioning that in the field of women's individual archery, Chinese player Zhang Juanjuan once won the 2012 Olympic Games, breaking the long-term monopoly of the South Korean team.

Expand the full text

The third is rhythmic gymnastics. Before the rise of gymnastics in China, the United States and other countries, Russian gymnastics was the real Olympic hegemon, and they also occupied a dominant position in the field of artistic gymnastics. Rhythmic gymnastics is divided into collective and individual events. In the 1988 Olympic Games, the collective all-around and individual all-around events were added. The former Soviet Union won the championship in one fell swoop. After that, Russia "takes over" the event. Since the 1992 Barcelona Olympics, they have never lost this sport. Gold medal.

Finally, synchronized swimming. Perhaps the Russians are born with their own artistic cells. In addition to occupying a dominant position in the field of rhythmic gymnastics, they are also invincible in synchronized swimming. In the 2000 Olympics, synchronized swimming was divided into duo and group events. After that, Russia won all the championships. It is worth mentioning that Russia is famous for its beautiful women, and synchronized swimming can be said to have the highest average appearance among all athletes in the Olympic Games. It is conceivable that when the Russian synchronized swimming team debuts, the audience will be eye-catching.

Up to now, the women’s archery team of this Olympic Games has decided the championship, table tennis women’s singles, rhythmic gymnastics and synchronized swimming The project is still in progress. We will wait and see whether China and Russia continue to achieve gold medals, or whether a dark horse that breaks the monopoly has emerged.

Return to Sohu to see more

Responsible editor:

Comment

You must log in To comment

奥运史上有没有一个国家包揽某个项目冠军,至今从未易主的情况?_俄罗斯

  • A+

原标题:奥运史上有没有一个国家包揽某个项目冠军,至今从未易主的情况?

东京奥运会已经进入第5个比赛日,本届赛事给中国观众留下的最直观印象,就是一些所谓的强势项目不再强势,一些本就较弱的项目依然很弱。这样带来的结果,就是中国原本能够领跑金牌榜很长时间,如今却仅仅过去4个比赛日,就已经被日本和美国超越。当然,这也是体育发展的必然结果,没有谁是常胜将军,没有哪个国家能够永远占据着霸主地位。不过在奥运会的百年历史上,还是有4个项目的冠军从未易主,分别被中韩俄包揽。

首先是乒乓球女单。乒乓球第一次成为奥运会项目,是在1988年奥运会上,当时的国乒实力还远没有后来强大,也不存在所谓的“大魔王”。不过,在个别项目上,国乒确实是世界顶尖水准,其中就以女单为代表。陈静是第一位拿到奥运会女单冠军国乒运动员,在那之后,邓亚萍在1992年和1996年实现了两连冠,王楠2000年的悉尼赛场夺魁,张怡宁则包揽了2004年和2008年女单冠军,此后的2012年和2016年奥运会,李晓霞和丁宁分别拿到金牌。本届奥运会,陈梦和孙颖莎将会向金牌发起冲击,捍卫国乒女单的荣誉。

其次是女子团体射箭。在韩国,射箭就像咱们的乒乓球一样,是一项国民运动,韩国射箭队的整体实力因此十分强悍,其中以女子射箭为代表。自从1988年奥运会,女子射箭团体成为比赛项目后,韩国女子射箭队从未让冠军旁落。7月25日,韩国女子射箭队以6:0的总比分横扫俄罗斯代表队夺冠,实现了奥运会九连冠的壮举。值得一提的是,在女子个人射箭领域,中国选手张娟娟曾经在2012年奥运会夺冠,打破了韩国队的长期垄断。

展开全文

第三是艺术体操。在中国、美国等国的体操运动崛起前,俄罗斯体操是真正的奥运霸主,他们在艺术体操领域同样占据着统治地位。艺术体操分为集体和个人项目,1988年奥运会增设集体全能和个人全能项目,前苏联一举夺魁,之后由俄罗斯“接管”了该项目,从1992年巴塞罗那奥运会开始,他们从未丢失过这项运动的金牌。

最后是花样游泳。也许是俄罗斯人天生自带艺术细胞,除了在艺术体操领域占据统治地位之外,他们在花样游泳项目同样不可战胜。2000年奥运会,花样游泳分为双人和集体项目,俄罗斯在那之后包揽了所有冠军。值得一提的是,俄罗斯以盛产美女著称,而花样游泳可以说是奥运会所有项目中,参赛运动员中平均颜值最高的,可以想象当俄罗斯花样游泳队登场的时候,现场观众会有多养眼。

截至目前,本届奥运会女子射箭团体已经决出了冠军,乒乓球女单、艺术体操和花样游泳项目还在进行中,究竟是中国和俄罗斯继续实现对金牌的包揽,还是涌现出打破垄断的黑马,让我们拭目以待。返回搜狐,查看更多

责任编辑:

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!