Is there any event in the history of the Olympic Games that has been monopolized by a country and has never changed hands? _ Archery

  • A+

Original title: Is there any event in the history of the Olympic Games that has been monopolized by a country and has never changed hands?

The modern Olympic Games began in 1896, and 31 Olympic Games have been held in 125 years of history. In the 31st Olympic Games, is there any event whose champion has been monopolized by a certain country from beginning to end and has never changed hands?

Tokyo Olympic medals

First, we must understand an objective fact. There were 30 major events and 224 small events in the 32nd Tokyo Olympic Games, while there were only 9 major events and 44 minor events in the 1st Athens Olympic Games in 1896. This means that most of the competitions were added after the first Olympic Games. Their history is long and short, and we will also include these added competitions when we select. However, the addition of competitions with too short history (less than 5 sessions) will be excluded because their history is too short and the difficulty of completing the monopoly is too low and not representative.

Olympic Women’s Table Tennis Championships: China

In 1988, table tennis appeared for the first time as an official event in the 24th Seoul Olympic Games. At that time, there were 4 sub-items of men's singles, women's singles, men's doubles and women's doubles. From 1988 to 2016, it has experienced 8 Olympic Games. The Chinese Army has won 28 of the 32 gold medals in table tennis.

Ding Ning

Among them, the Olympic table tennis women’s singles champion has always been monopolized by the Chinese Legion. Holding 8 gold, never changed hands.

In the 1988 Seoul Olympics, Chen Jing won the table tennis women’s singles championship;

In the 1992 Barcelona Olympics, Deng Yaping won the table tennis women’s singles championship;

In the 1996 Atlanta Olympics, Deng Yaping won the women’s table tennis championship;

In the 2000 Sydney Olympics, Wang Nan won the women’s table tennis championship;

2004 Athens Olympics , Zhang Yining won the table tennis women’s singles championship;

In the 2008 Beijing Olympics, Zhang Yining won the table tennis women’s singles championship;

In the 2012 London Olympics, Li Xiaoxia won the table tennis Women’s singles champion;

In the 2016 Rio de Janeiro Olympics, Ding Ning won the table tennis women’s singles champion.

Olympic women’s archery team champion: South Korea

Archery is an ancient activity that dates back to about 50,000 BC. Archery was included in the official competition in the first Olympic Games in 1896. The Olympic Games after 1920 cancelled this event because there was no uniform competition rule for archery.

Korean women’s archery team

In 1972, the International Olympic Committee re-listed archery in the official competition project. For a long time, the men's archery events of the Olympic Games have long been dominated by American players, and the women's events have long been dominated by South Korean players. The Chinese Army also has certain strength.

In the 1988 Seoul Olympics, women's team events were added to the archery event. The Korean women's archery team won a good start and won the first championship of the event. Since then, the awards of the women's archery team at the Olympic Games have been awardedOn the stage, the Korean women's archery team has always been in the middle and has won eight straight victories.

Olympic rhythmic gymnastics collective/individual all-around champion: (Former Soviet Union) Russia

Artistic gymnastics originated in Europe. At the end of the 19th century, various body movement exercises accompanied by music appeared. At the beginning of the 20th century, the rhythmic gymnastics created by Jacques Dalcroze, a teacher at the Geneva Conservatory of Music in Switzerland, combined physical exercises with music, and developed from the original bare hands to the use of light equipment. In 1962, it was determined as a competition event by the International Gymnastics Federation.

Russian Rhythmic Gymnastics Team

The Olympic rhythmic gymnastics competition is divided into group events and individual events, group events Including: the same equipment, different equipment. Personal items include: rope, loop, ball, stick, belt.

Since the 1988 Olympic Games, rhythmic gymnastics has added two events, collective all-around and individual all-around. The former Soviet Union/Russian rhythmic gymnastics team has always monopolized the Olympic champions of these two events, and has been maintained to this day.

Olympic synchronized swimming duo/group champion: Russia

Synchronized swimming is an aquatic sports event that incorporates dance and music. It consists of swimming, skills, and dance. Arranged with music, it is known as "water ballet".

Russian synchronized swimming team

Synchronized swimming originated in Europe and was only used for two swimming competitions at first. On-site entertainment. In 1952, synchronized swimming was listed as a performance event by the Helsinki Olympics. In 1956, synchronized swimming was recognized by the International Amateur Swimming Federation.

In the 1984 Los Angeles Olympic Games, synchronized swimming appeared on the Olympic stage as a competition event. In the 2000 Sydney Olympics, synchronized swimming was changed to a duo event and a collective event. The Russian synchronized swimming team monopolized the championship of these two events and has achieved five consecutive championships so far.

Why there are no Olympic events monopolized by a certain country for 50 years?

We can find that these are monopolized by a certain country so far, never The Olympic champions who have changed hands have a short period of time when they are included in the official Olympic events, with only eight consecutive championships at most.

Tokyo Olympic Games

And the 44 events initially set up at the 1st Athens Olympic Games in 1896, No one has been monopolized by a single country so far. After all, to achieve 31 consecutive championships in 125 years of Olympic history, it is really harder than reaching the sky! In the past 125 years, three countries have successfully achieved the ascent.

Don't say that it has been monopolized for 125 years, even if it has been monopolized for 50 years, there will be no competitions. The difficulty of monopolizing the Olympic champion for 50 years has been reduced too much, but why hasn't any country dominated it for 50 years?

One of the important reasons is the Cold War. In 1980, the former Soviet Union hosted the Moscow Olympics, and more than 60 countries including the United States boycotted the Olympics that year. In 1984, the United States hosted the Los Angeles Olympics, and 16 countries including the former Soviet Union boycotted the Olympics that year.

Tokyo Olympics

This makes the Olympic monopoly of the United States and the Soviet Union and other countries unable to re-elect. The quality of many gold medals in the Olympic Games is greatly compromised. Naturally, no country has monopolized the Olympic champion for 50 years.

Can the Tokyo Olympics continue to dominate the rankings?

At the Tokyo Olympics, table tennis women’s singles championship, women’s archery team championship, rhythmic gymnastics collective all-around championship, rhythmic gymnastics individual all-around championship, synchronized swimming double championship, synchronized swimming team championship, which One item is the most difficult to maintain a monopoly position, which one is the most unshakable?

We will wait and see!

Comment

You must log in To comment

奥运史上有没有哪个项目的冠军被一个国家垄断至今从未易主呢?_射箭

  • A+

原标题:奥运史上有没有哪个项目的冠军被一个国家垄断至今从未易主呢?

现代奥林匹克运动会始于1896年,在125年的历史中已经举办了31届奥运会。在这31届奥运会中,有没有哪个项目的冠军自始至终都被某个国家垄断、从未易主呢?

东京奥运会奖牌

首先我们要了解一个客观事实。第32届东京奥运会的比赛项目共设置了30个大项、224个小项,而1896年第1届雅典奥运会的比赛项目只有9个大项、44个小项。这就意味着大部分的比赛项目是第1届奥运会之后才陆陆续续增设的,它们的历史有长有短,我们在评选的时候也会把这些后来增设的比赛项目包含在内。不过,增设历史太短的比赛项目(少于5届)将会被排除在外,因为它们的历史太短,完成垄断的难度太低,不具备代表性。

奥运会乒乓球女子单打冠军:中国

1988年,乒乓球第一次作为正式项目出现在第24届汉城奥运会的赛场上,当时共设置了男单、女单、男双和女双4个小项。从1988年到2016年共经历了8届奥运会,中国军团包揽了乒乓球项目全部32枚金牌中的28枚。

丁宁

其中,奥运会乒乓球女单项目的冠军一直由中国军团垄断,手握8金,从未易主。

1988年汉城奥运会,陈静夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军;

1992年巴塞罗那奥运会,邓亚萍夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军;

1996年亚特兰大奥运会,邓亚萍夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军;

2000年悉尼奥运会,王楠夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军;

2004年雅典奥运会,张怡宁夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军;

2008年北京奥运会,张怡宁夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军;

2012年伦敦奥运会,李晓霞夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军;

2016年里约热内卢奥运会,丁宁夺得乒乓球女单项目冠军。

奥运会射箭女子团体冠军:韩国

射箭是一项很古老的活动,最早可以追溯到大约公元前5万年。1896年第一届奥运会就将射箭列入正式比赛项目,1920年以后的奥运会取消了这一项目,原因是射箭项目没有统一的竞赛规则。

韩国女子射箭队

1972年,国际奥委会重新将射箭列入正式比赛项目。一直以来,奥运会射箭项目的男子比赛项目长期由美国选手霸榜,女子比赛项目长期由韩国选手霸榜,中国军团也具备一定的实力。

1988年汉城奥运会,射箭项目增设女子团体小项,韩国女子射箭队赢得开门红,夺取了该项目的第一个冠军。从那以后,奥运会射箭女子团体赛的颁奖台上,韩国女子射箭队就一直站在最中间,已经豪取八连胜。

奥运会艺术体操集体/个人全能冠军:(前苏联)俄罗斯

艺术体操起源于欧洲。19世纪末出现有音乐伴奏的各种身体动作练习。20世纪初,瑞士日内瓦音乐学院教师雅克·达尔克罗兹创编的韵律体操,将身体练习与音乐结合起来,并从最初的徒手发展为使用轻器械的形式。1962年被国际体操联合会确定为比赛项目。

俄罗斯艺术体操队

奥运会艺术体操比赛分为集体项目和个人项目,集体项目包括:相同器械、不同器械。个人项目包括:绳、圈、球、棒、带。

自1988年奥运会开始,艺术体操增设集体全能和个人全能两个项目,前苏联/俄罗斯艺术体操队就一直垄断这两个项目的奥运会冠军,一直保持至今。

奥运会花样游泳双人/集体冠军:俄罗斯

花样游泳是一项融入舞蹈和音乐的水上竞技项目,由游泳、技巧、舞蹈和音乐编排而成,有“水中芭蕾”之称。

俄罗斯花样游泳队

花样游泳起源于欧洲,起初仅作为两场游泳比赛的场间娱乐节目。1952年,花样游泳被赫尔辛基奥运会列为表演项目。1956年,花样游泳得到国际业余游泳联合会承认。

1984年洛杉矶奥运会,花样游泳作为比赛项目出现在奥运会的舞台。2000年悉尼奥运会,花样游泳改为双人项目和集体项目,俄罗斯花样游泳队垄断了这两个项目的冠军,截至目前已经实现了五连冠。

为什么没有出现被某个国家垄断50年的奥运会比赛项目

我们可以发现,上面这些被某个国家垄断至今、从未易主的奥运会冠军,它们被列入奥运会正式比赛项目的时间都很短暂,最多只有八连冠。

东京奥运会

而1896年第1届雅典奥运会初设的44个比赛项目,没有哪一个被单独某个国家垄断至今。毕竟,想要在125年的奥运历史上实现31连冠,真的比登天还难!在这125年间,已经有3个国家成功地实现了登天。

不要说垄断125年,就是垄断50年的比赛项目都找不到。垄断奥运会冠军50年的难度已经降低太多了,但是为什么还是没有哪个国家制霸50年呢?

其中一个重要的原因就是冷战。1980年,前苏联举办了莫斯科奥运会,美国等60多个国家抵制了当年的奥运会。1984年,美国举办了洛杉矶奥运会,前苏联等16个国家抵制了当年的奥运会。

东京奥运会

这就使得美苏等国各自的奥运会垄断项目无法蝉联,两届奥运会的许多金牌质量都大打折扣,自然也就没有某个国家垄断奥运冠军50年一说了。

东京奥运会能否继续霸榜?

在东京奥运会上,乒乓球女子单打冠军、射箭女子团体冠军、艺术体操集体全能冠军、艺术体操个人全能冠军、花样游泳双人冠军、花样游泳集体冠军,哪一项继续维持垄断地位的难度最大,哪一项又最不可撼动呢?

我们拭目以待!

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!