FIVB Interview | Williams: I will try to inspire more young Australians to get in touch with volleyball _ Russia

  • A+

Williams on the field used a powerful left-handed attack to become a powerful fighter of the team. But at home, he has a soft heart, and is an out-and-out "daddy".

"When I am at home, I will help my wife take care of our two girls. I will spend a lot of time with them to watch cartoons or go to the playground."

Balancing career and family is much more difficult than simply playing ball. In the process of pursuing his volleyball dream, striving to be a good family "pillar" is his driving force every day.

" I like being a father. I am lucky that my wife can understand my career and provide help. In difficult times, I had to leave They, but the Australian Volleyball Association has also helped us a lot in this regard.

" As long as I am not in the gym or weight room, I will It's easy to balance my time, I can quickly turn my attention from volleyball to being with the kids, and my wife can organize everything very well when I'm out.

Williams is here16 < He joined the national team at the age of 18 and participated in the 2012 London Olympics at the age of 18 . He is also the youngest member of the team. After that, he represented Australia in the first FIVB U23 World Championship held in Brazil in 2013 . At that time, he was the third scorer of the Australian Men’s Volleyball Team.

" I started playing volleyball in high school, and then I loved it deeply. I am very fortunate to have the opportunity to come to Canberra to receive professional training.

" The first game I participated was 2010 the Asian Youth Volleyball Championship held in Iran in 2010, and I The most recent competition I participated in was the AVC Asian Olympic Qualification Tournament. Obviously, there is a huge difference in importance and significance between the two competitions. It has been ten years since I participated in the World Series for the first time today. Years, and I have made considerable progress compared to myself at that time."

"2012 The London Olympics is my most memorable competition. It is incredible that I can continue to fight and work hard for a common goal with a group of outstanding athletes.

Williams also participated in2014 ,2015 and 2017 three FIVB World Volleyball Leagues in 2017, and then participated in2018 FIVB World Volleyball Championships. He was issued in the 2018 year6 month1 day against the Russian men's volleyball match6 countAce , set the record for the most serve points in a single game in the FIVBVNL first game.

"VNL has a difficult schedule. Go to five different countries in five weeks/ regions , It’s not easy to play three games a week. We don’t have the depth of many other top teams. In 2019 , we participated inFIVB Challenger Cup, Every game is very important, just to win a place in VNL . This event is a double test of the body and the mind."

After participating in the 2012 London Olympics, Williams began his professional league career in Sweden, where he played for LinkopingVC club Effectiveness. After that, he played for the Cliriano Club in Italy for one season, played for the Selver Tallinn Club in Estonia for three seasons, and then played for the Frankfurt Club in Germany and Bayern in Poland for the next three seasons. Tianjin MKS club and the Ugra Samotello Nigenegenovsk club in Russia.

" Participating in the Russian league is a special experience. Because there are various factors that make it very difficult. First of all, their The level of competition is very high, so I must always keep the best condition to compete with it. In addition, the journey in Russia is also very difficult, we almost spend a month on the road, and the climate in Siberia is very bad, especially for life For me in Australia. The two are worlds apart. Russian players are fighters."

26 Williams, who has a ten-year career and rich experience, is still doing his best to become better and inspire others.

" I am a dedicated and hard-working athlete, and I also know how to relax myself. The most valuable thing I learned from this sport Yes, there are always things you can try to make yourself better and keep improving.

" At the same time, both high school academics and professional Volleyball training is very difficult. When I was young, I would watch some of the best players' game videos and learn from their strengths. I hope to be as good as them. Now, I will do my best to inspire young Australians to play volleyball. ”

(Williams World Cup highlights)

More FIVB interview series

Palubec: I want to play in China Volleyball League

Marika: I am very happy to represent Thailand and face the world

Nutsara: Becoming a household name in Thailand is a surreal experience

Premjit: HOLD the all-around secondary attack of the strong attack span>

Onuma: Volleyball changed my life p>

Text|FIVB

Typesetting|FIVB

Picture|FIVB Return to Sohu to see more

Comment

You must log in To comment

FIVB专访 | 威廉姆斯:我会努力激励更多的澳大利亚年轻人去接触排球_俄罗斯

  • A+

赛场上的威廉姆斯用强悍的左手进攻成为球队的强大战士。但在家里,他心地柔和,并且是个不折不扣的“奶爸”。

“当我在家时,我会帮助妻子照顾我们的两个女孩,我会花很多时间陪他们去看动画片或者是去游乐场玩。”

平衡事业与家庭比单纯地打球要困难得多。在他追寻排球梦想的过程中,努力成为一名很好的家庭“顶梁柱”是他每一天的动力。

我喜欢当父亲的感觉。我很幸运,我的妻子能理解我的事业并提供帮助。在艰难的时刻,我不得不离开她们,但是澳大利亚排协也在这方面给我们非常多的帮助。

只要我不在健身房或是举重室,我都很容易能平衡好我的时间,我可以迅速将注意力从排球转向和孩子们在一起,而我的妻子能在我外出时非常出色地组织一切事情。

威廉姆斯在16 岁时就加入了国家队,并且在18 岁时就澳大利亚男排参加了2012 年伦敦奥运会,他也是球队中最年轻的成员。之后他代表澳大利亚参加了2013 年在巴西举行的第一届国际排联男排U23 世界冠军赛,当时他是澳大利亚男排的第三得分手。

我从高中开始打排球,那时我就深深的喜欢上它。我很幸运能有机会来到堪培拉接受专业的训练。

我参加的第一场比赛是2010 年在伊朗举行的亚洲青年排球锦标赛,而我最近一次参加的比赛是AVC 亚洲区奥运资格赛。显然,这两次比赛之间的重要性和意义存在巨大差异。今天距离我第一次参加世界大赛比赛已经过去十年了,而我也相较那个时候的自己有了长足的进步。”

2012 年伦敦奥运会是我最难忘的比赛。我能和一批优秀的运动员一起为了一个共同的目标而不断奋斗和努力是一件不可思议的事情。

威廉姆斯还参加了2014 2015 2017 年三届国际排联世界排球联赛,随后还参加了2018 年国际排联世界排球锦标赛。他在2018 6 1 日对阵俄罗斯男排的比赛中发出6 Ace ,创下了国际排联VNL 首届比赛单场最多发球得分的纪录。

“VNL 的赛程很艰难。在五周的时间内去往五个不同的国家/ 地区,每周要进行三场比赛,这并不容易。我们没有许多其他顶级球队的深度。在2019 年,我们参加了FIVB 挑战者杯,每场比赛都至关重要,只为赢得VNL 的一席之地,这项赛事是对身体和心理上的双重考验。

在参加了2012 年伦敦奥运会之后,威廉姆斯开始了他在瑞典的职业联赛生涯,在那里他为林雪平VC 俱乐部效力。之后,他在意大利的克利里亚诺俱乐部效力了一个赛季,在爱沙尼亚的塞尔弗·塔林俱乐部效力了三个赛季,然后在接下来的三个赛季分别效力于德国的法兰克福俱乐部、波兰的贝津MKS 俱乐部以及俄罗斯的乌格拉·萨莫特洛·尼日内瓦尔托夫斯克俱乐部。

参加俄罗斯联赛是一种特别的经历。因为有各种因素会让这一切变得非常艰难。首先,他们的竞争水平非常高,因此我必须始终保持最佳状态才能与之抗衡。另外,在俄罗斯的旅程也非常艰辛,我们几乎要在路上花费一个月的时间,而且西伯利亚的气候非常恶劣,尤其是对于生活在澳大利亚的我而言。两者是天差地别。俄罗斯的球员都是战士。”

26 岁的威廉姆斯有着长达十年的职业生涯并拥有丰富的经验,他仍在尽自己最大的努力去变得更好并激励他人。

我是一个专注、勤奋的运动员,同时也懂得放松自己。我从这项运动中学到的最有价值的一点是,你总有一些事情可以尝试来使自己变得更好,不断进步。

同时兼顾高中的学业以及专业的排球训练是非常困难的。在我年轻的时候,我会看一些最出色的球员的比赛录像,学习他们的长处,我希望能和他们一样优秀。现在,我会尽我最大的努力去激励澳大利亚的年轻人去打排球。”

(威廉姆斯世界杯集锦)

更多FIVB专访系列

帕鲁贝茨:我想来中国排超打球

玛丽卡:我很高兴能代表泰国面向世界

努特萨拉:成为泰国家喻户晓的人是一种超现实的经历

普莱姆吉特:HOLD住强攻的全能副攻

奥努玛:排球改变了我的生活

文字|FIVB

排版|FIVB

图片|FIVB返回搜狐,查看更多

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!