Basketball World Cup new trophy released, pure gold to create champions will be engraved

  • A+

Original title: The new trophy of the Basketball World Cup is released and the pure gold champion will be engraved

(Exclusively produced by Sohu Sports and not reprinted without permission) May 9th, Beijing time, the 2019 Men's Basketball World Cup qualifier draw was held on the evening of last Sunday. At the same time, a brand new basketball World Cup trophy Also officially released, the trophy is made of pure gold, representing the highest honor in the basketball world.

The basketball World Cup trophy is called the Naismith Cup, to commemorate the inventor of basketball, Dr. Naismith. Since 2014, the Basketball World Championship was renamed the Basketball World Cup. In the first World Cup held in Spain, the American men's basketball team won the championship. At that time, the old Naismith Cup was awarded.

(Old trophy)

The second Basketball World Cup 2019 will use a brand new trophy. The trophy is made of pure gold and is 60 cm high. In the future, the name of the winning team will be engraved on the base of the trophy. In addition, the word FIBA ​​is engraved on the base, symbolizing its authority.

The 2019 Men's Basketball World Cup will be held in China. In the qualifiers, the Chinese men's basketball team will be in the same group as New Zealand, South Korea, and Hong Kong. The first match of the Chinese men's basketball qualifier will be held on November 23 this year, against Hong Kong, China. Since China is the host, the men's basketball team has advanced to the finals.

(Exclusively produced by Sohu Sports and not reprinted without permission)

Return to Sohu to see more

Responsible editor:

Comment

You must log in To comment

篮球世界杯全新奖杯发布 纯金打造冠军将被铭刻

  • A+

原标题:篮球世界杯全新奖杯发布 纯金打造冠军将被铭刻

(搜狐体育独家出品 未经许可不得转载)北京时间5月9日消息,2019年男篮世界杯预选赛抽签仪式在上周日晚间举行,同时全新的篮球世界杯奖杯也正式发布,奖杯由纯金打造,代表篮球世界最高荣誉。

篮球世界杯奖杯名为奈史密斯杯,为纪念篮球运动发明者奈史密斯博士。2014年起篮球世锦赛更名为篮球世界杯,在西班牙举办的首届世界杯上美国男篮夺冠,当时颁发的还是老款的奈史密斯杯。

(老款奖杯)

2019年第二届篮球世界杯将启用全新的奖杯,奖杯由纯金打造,高60厘米。未来在奖杯的底座上将会刻上夺冠球队的名字。此外底座上还刻有国际篮联字样,象征着它的权威性。

2019年男篮世界杯将在中国举行,在预选赛上中国男篮与新西兰、韩国、中国香港同处一个小组。中国男篮的预选赛首场比赛将在今年11月23日进行,主场迎战中国香港。由于中国是东道主,所以男篮已提前晋级决赛圈正赛。(搜狐体育独家出品 未经许可不得转载)返回搜狐,查看更多

责任编辑:

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!