Why did table tennis gradually decline in the country of origin, England?

  • A+
Expand all

Speaking of the gradual decline of table tennis in the UK, I have to remember that Cuju in China has declined for thousands of years! As for why Chinese football has fallen to this point, many people may not be clear. You can set up a major to study it carefully. As for why table tennis declined in the birthplace of England, I think there may be some of these reasons.

First, table tennis itself is an unintentional product. We all know that tennis is very popular in the UK, and Wimbledon is also one of the world's four major championships. Tennis is also very popular among British gentlemen and wives. It can be said to be a kind of sports activity of the upper class. Table tennis is a sport based on the invention of tennis. The principle is probably equivalent to the relationship between Othello and Go. It is a low-profile version of tennis. Therefore, the low profile is definitely not better than the original one. Othello can only be regarded as a children's game, and people are still talking about Go. Table tennis is also a truth.

Second, European and American sports are highly commercialized. There is money to be made, and audiences are willing to pay for it. Such projects will develop better. Table tennis has a relatively small audience in the UK, which naturally affects the promotion of table tennis. The lack of commercialization has also led to an insufficient number of employees. Lead to a vicious circle.

Third, the Chinese team is too strong. The "Wolf Raising Plan" that the Chinese team has put forward for many years is to train their opponents, hoping that the table tennis of various countries can become stronger, otherwise, when the world does not play this sport one day, this sport is also at risk. It is not conducive to the promotion of this sport.

In summary, it can be seen that the decline of table tennis in the UK is understandable!

Comment

You must log in To comment

为何乒乓球在起源国英国逐渐衰落了?

  • A+
所属话题:美国网球没落
展开全部

说起乒乓球在英国逐渐衰弱,使我不得不想起,中国的蹴鞠已经衰落了上千年了!至于中国足球为什么会堕落到今天这个地步,可能很多人都说不清楚。可以开设一个专业来好好研究一下了。至于乒乓球为什么在发源地英国衰落,我想可能有一下这些原因吧。

第一,乒乓球本身就是一个无心插柳的产物,我们都知道网球在英国很受欢迎,温布尔登网球赛也是世界四大满贯赛事之一。网球也深受英国绅士和太太们的喜爱。可以说是上层社会的一种体育活动。而乒乓球呢,就是基于网球发明的一种体育项目。原理大概等同于黑白棋和围棋的关系吧。是网球的低配版本。所以,低配的肯定比不过原装的。黑白棋只能算是小孩子的游戏,而人们津津乐道的还是围棋。乒乓球也是一个道理。

第二,欧美的体育都是高度商业化的,有钱可以赚,有观众愿意为之买单。这样的项目才会更好的发展。乒乓球在英国受众比较小,自然影响乒乓球的推广。商业化程度不足,也导致了从业人员的数量不足。导致恶性循环。

第三,中国队过于强大。中国队提出了好多年的‘养狼计划’就是为了培养对手,希望各个国家的乒乓球能够强大起来,否则等到有一天全世界都不玩这个运动了,这个体育项目也岌岌可危了。很不利于这项运动的推广。

综上,可见乒乓球在英国衰落也可以理解了!


发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!