Selby rushed to kill Murphy in advance, the billiards emperor risked promotion, and the two masters were super unpopular! _ competition

  • A+

Original title: Selby fights against Murphy ahead of schedule, the billiards emperor is in danger to advance, and the two masters are super unpopular!

On the morning of August 18th, Beijing time, the 2021 World Snooker British Open ended the second day of competition. In the local evening games, many famous athletes such as Jiao Ge, Maguire, Lisowski, Selby, Murphy and Hendry participated in the battle. As a result, the short format of 5 games and 3 wins caused a comeback, and Jie Ge and Lisovsky lost to players far below their own rankings in the world.

A total of 128 players participated in this competition. One of the biggest features is that the candidates of both sides are decided by random draw, which directly led to the early first-round battle between Selby and Murphy, the two "post-80s five tigers". Selby, ranked second in the world, and Murphy, ranked fifth in the world, staged a strong dialogue. Murphy 80-38 in the first game, Selby tied the big score with 78 in the second game, and then won 82-19 in the third game. In the fourth game, Selby scored 54 points in a single stroke. Murphy scored more points from a single stroke. Can only enter the decisive game; in the fifth game, neither of them scored high in a single stroke. Selby won 89-27 and led by 3-2.

Karen Wilson, the world’s sixth-ranked "Oops brother", faces the world-ranked 80th Hu Gil, OopsIn the first and fourth games, he hit 101 and 115 on a single stroke respectively, winning twice with zero seals; however, the opponent's performance was also very tenacious. In the third and fifth games, he won by 80 and 57 points in a single stroke, and in the second game, he successfully won 62-61. "Brother Oops" finally won with a two-shot high score, but unfortunately stopped the first round.

Expand full text

Lisovsky, Japanese trader, UK, ranked 14th in the world, now is the year of war, but Today, he was defeated by Pinches, a 51-year-old veteran who ranked 92nd in the world. The power of the short game system is evident. Lisovsky scored a good start 66-45. In the second game, he had a 90-point single shot with a 2-0 advantage. However, Pinches won the third game with 59 points on a single stroke and the fourth game with 59-46 on a single stroke. In the deciding game, 59 points per shot completed the final attack (74-1), 3-2 reversal and eliminated Lisowski.

The billiards emperors Hendry and Wakelin also played 5 rounds and failed to score a 50. Hendry, ranked 89th in the world, had the last laugh in the slow battle and advanced 3-2. Scotland, another famous player, Maguire, defeated Jackson Page 71-9, 87-16 and 76-27 in the second and third sets, scoring 68 and 52 points respectively.

The British Open was once a traditional professional competition, but after 2004, it was closed for a long time Time, and it took 17 years to return to the world snooker calendar this season. The total prize money of this British competition is 470,000 pounds, and the championship prize is 100,000 pounds. Many Chinese players signed up for the competition. Two days later, Zhao Jianbo, Wu Yize, Lu Ning, Zhang Jiankang, Liang Wenbo, Xu Si, Chen Zifan, Browning and Zhou Yuelong won the second round. The 18-year-old Zhao Jianbo defeated McGill and ranked 16th in the world. This is the biggest surprise; Xiao Guodong, Chang Bingyu, Zhang Anda, Fan Zhengyi, Lu Haotian, Gao Yang, Yuan Sijun and Tian Pengfei failed to enter the top 64 and lost to the Derby.

Return to Sohu to see more

Responsible editor:

Comment

You must log in To comment

塞尔比提前火拼绝杀墨菲,台球皇帝涉险晋级,两大高手遭超级冷门!_比赛

  • A+
所属话题:英国超级排名比赛

原标题:塞尔比提前火拼绝杀墨菲,台球皇帝涉险晋级,两大高手遭超级冷门!

北京时间8月18日上午,2021年世界斯诺克英国公开赛结束了第二天的争夺。在当地的晚间比赛中,许多著名的运动员如囧哥,马奎尔,利索夫斯基,塞尔比,墨菲和亨得利都参加了战斗。结果5场3胜的短赛制引发了一场翻盘,囧哥和利索夫斯基输给了世界排名远低于自己的选手。

共有128名选手参加了这次比赛。其中最大的特点就是双方的候选人都是通过随机抽签决定的,这直接导致了塞尔比和墨菲,这两个“80后五虎”之间的第一轮早期交战。世界排名第二的塞尔比,世界排名第五的墨菲,上演了强强对话。第一局墨菲80-38,第二局塞尔比单杆78扳平大比分,随后第三局82-19获胜;第四局,塞尔比单杆54分,墨菲零敲碎打积多分,双方只能进入决胜局;第五局,两人单杆得分都不高。塞尔比队以89比27获胜,并以大比分3比2领先。

世界排名第六的“囧哥”的凯伦-威尔逊面对世界排名第80的胡吉尔,囧哥在第一场和第四场比赛中分别轰出单杆101和115,零封两次获胜;不过,对手的表现也很顽强。在第三场和第五场比赛中,他以单杆80分和57分的优势获胜,而在第二场比赛中,他以62-61成功获胜。“囧哥”最终以两杆的高分拿下,可惜止步第一轮。

展开全文

利索夫斯基,日操盘手,英国,世界排名第14位,现在是征战之年,但今天却被世界排名第92位的51岁老将平奇斯,击败。短游戏系统的威力可见一斑。利索夫斯基以66-45取得开门红,第二局单杆90分占2-0的优势,但平奇斯单杆59分拿下第三局,单杆59-46拿下第四局,决胜局单杆59分完成最后一攻(74-1),3-2逆转淘汰利索夫斯基。

台球皇帝亨得利和瓦克林也拼了5局,都没有打出一杆50。亨得利,世界排名第89,在慢战中笑到了最后,3-2晋级。苏格兰,的另一位著名球员马奎尔,在第二盘和第三盘分别以71-9、87-16和76-27击败杰克逊-佩奇,分别得到68分和52分。

英国公开赛曾经是一项传统的职业比赛,但在2004年后,它被关闭了很长一段时间,并花了17年才在本赛季重返世界斯诺克日历。本次英国大赛总奖金为47万英镑,冠军奖金为10万英镑。许多中国选手报名参加了比赛。两天后,赵剑波、吴宜泽、鲁宁、张健康、梁文博、徐思、陈子凡、白朗宁和周跃龙获得第二轮,18岁名将赵剑波击败麦克吉尔,世界排名第16,这是最大的惊喜;肖国栋、常冰玉、张安达,范争一,吕昊天,高阳,袁思俊和田鹏飞未能进入前64名,在德比中输给了。返回搜狐,查看更多

责任编辑:

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!