Eto'o recalls Inter Milan's Champions League win

  • A+

Original title: Eto'o recalls Inter Milan’s Champions League victory and fights to death without winning.

The Italian Sky Sports station is called E po c'e Cattelan The talk show recently invited Eto'o, a famous Cameroonian who had played for Inter Milan, and the "Cheetah" recalled the past that helped Inter Milan win the 2010 Triple Crown.

Eto'o helped Inter Milan achieve the Triple Crown in 2010

In 2010, Inter Milan The Champions League final defeated Bayern Munich and became the first team in Italian football history to win Serie A, Coppa Italia and the Champions League in a single season.

Eto'o revealed some stories before the Champions League final, "Mourinho spoke before the game and he said,'Now, let Samuel (Eto'o) tell us, How can we win the championship tonight. "I really want to thank him for saying these things."

"In the final, if you have the belief that you will win, then you may win the championship, but if you just If you go to the game, then you may be disappointed. Every one of us knows how hard we went through before reaching the final. We eliminated Chelsea and Barcelona. Inter Milan had not won the Champions League for more than 40 years. Now."

"At the time, I said, I have participated in many finals, but this is the most special one I have participated in. We have to do something for a lot of Inter people."

"I said, we must win the Champions League, otherwise we will die on the court. We must fight to the death on the court and try to bring the championship home, or we will die on the court. Fortunately, everything progresses. It went well. After I finished my speech, I found that Julio Cesar was crying."

In the end, Inter Milan scored twice with Diego Milito’s score, 2-0 at the Bernabéu Stadium in Madrid. Defeated Bayern and successfully won the Champions League trophy.

Eto'o confirmed that he chose to come to Inter Milan because of Materazzi. "This is true. I came to Inter because of Materazzi. I would like to take this opportunity to tell him Thanks, because I didn’t know him well at the time, but one day I received a text message from Materazzi in Cameroon."

"I called Albertini and he was My teammate at Barcelona at the time, I asked him if the person who sent the text message was really Materazzi. After 5 minutes, he confirmed to me that this person was Materazzi. Therefore, if I could Inter play, thanks to Materazzi."

Although Eto'o’s Inter Milan career is successful, his career has not been smooth sailing. He also encountered difficulties. "I never fear me. I will not succeed in football because I know I have talent, but I am a little afraid of dogs. I was bitten on my knee by a dog and left a big scar. It is a very big dog."

"In Africa, we often don't have many opportunities, so sometimes you will doubt yourself. When I joined Real Madrid, I thought that was my way. I don't care what happens in the future. I must seize this opportunity. "

"The reason why I can join Real Madrid, I have to thank a player named Piri. He saw my performance against the Ivory Coast youth team. He called me and told me to go to Real Madrid. Trial. At first I didn't believe him, but when I got there, I saw Carlos, Raul, Redondo, and the coach at the time Capello, I knew it was true."

"I remember after the training, Capello came over and said to me,'You have to stay here.'" It's just that Eto'o didn't succeed in Real Madrid. He got it from Real Madrid's old enemy Barcelona. success.

Eto'o talked about some behind-the-scenes stories of Barcelona's defeat of Manchester United in the 2009 UEFA Champions League final. "We prepared very easily. When we came to the dressing room, it seemed that we were just here to complete the final finishing touches. ."

"That final was very special. When we warmed up and returned to the locker room before finishing the game, Guardiola turned off the lights and he showed us the Gladiator movie, which gave us a lot of energy." Barcelona finally won 2-0 with goals from Eto'o and Messi.

Return to Sohu to see more

Responsible editor:

Comment

You must log in To comment

埃托奥追忆国米欧冠捧杯,不夺冠就战死赛场

  • A+
所属话题:国米夺冠主场捧杯

原标题:埃托奥追忆国米欧冠捧杯,不夺冠就战死赛场

意大利天空体育台一档名为E po c’e Cattelan的脱口秀节目,日前请到了曾效力于国际米兰的喀麦隆名将埃托奥,“猎豹”追忆了帮助国际米兰勇夺2010年三冠王的往事。

埃托奥帮助国米在2010年成就三冠王伟业

2010年,国米在欧冠决赛击败拜仁慕尼黑,成为意大利足坛史上首支单赛季同时拿到意甲、意大利杯和欧冠冠军的球队。

埃托奥透露了欧冠决赛之前的一些故事,“穆里尼奥在赛前讲话,他说,‘现在,让萨穆埃尔(埃托奥)来跟我们讲述,我们今晚怎样才能夺冠。’我真的要感谢他说这些话。”

“在决赛中,如果你是带着必胜的信念,那么你可能夺冠,但如果你只是去比赛的话,那么就可能会失望而归。我们每个人都很清楚,我们在晋级决赛之前经历了多少艰难,我们淘汰了切尔西,淘汰了巴萨,而国米之前有40多年没能拿到过欧冠了。”

“当时我说,我参加过很多决赛,但这是我参加的最特别的一场。我们必须为了很多国米人做出点什么。”

“我说,我们必须赢得欧冠冠军,否则我们就战死赛场。我们必须在赛场上拼到死,争取把冠军带回家,要不然我们就死在赛场上。幸运的是,一切进展顺利,我讲完话,发现儒利奥-塞萨尔都哭了。”

最终,国米凭借迭戈-米利托的梅开二度,在马德里的伯纳乌球场2-0击败拜仁,成功捧起欧冠奖杯。

埃托奥证实,他是因为马特拉齐才选择来国米发展,“这是真的,我来到国米是因为马特拉齐,我要借此机会向他表示感谢,因为当时我跟他并不相熟,但是有一天我在喀麦隆收到了马特拉齐发过来的短信。”

“我随后给阿尔贝蒂尼打了电话,他是我当时在巴萨的队友,我问他,这个发短信的人是不是真的是马特拉齐,5分钟之后,他向我证实了此人正是马特拉齐。因此,如果我能在国米效力,这要感谢马特拉齐。”

虽然埃托奥的国米生涯是成功的,但他的职业生涯并非一帆风顺,他也遇到了困难,“我从不害怕我不会在足球圈成功,因为我知道自己有天赋,但我有些怕狗,我曾被狗咬过膝盖,留下过大大的伤疤,那是一条很大的狗。”

“在非洲,我们往往机会不是很多,因此有些时候你也会怀疑自己。当我加盟皇马,我本以为那就是我的路,我并不在乎未来会发生什么,我一定要抓住这次机会。”

“我之所以能加盟皇马,得感谢一位名叫皮里的球员,他看了我在对阵科特迪瓦青年队的表现,他打电话给我,叫我去皇马试训。起初我还不相信他,但当我到达那里,见到了卡洛斯、劳尔、雷东多,还看到了当时的主帅卡佩罗,我才知道这是真的。”

“我记得训练结束后,卡佩罗走过来,对我说,‘你得留在这里。’”只不过埃托奥在皇马并不成功,他在皇马的宿敌巴萨那里取得了成功。

埃托奥谈到了2009年欧冠决赛,巴萨击败曼联的一些幕后故事,“我们当时准备得很轻松,当我们来到更衣室,仿佛我们只是来完成最后的扫尾工作的。”

“那场决赛很特别,当我们做完赛前热身回到更衣室,瓜迪奥拉把灯关了,他给我们放了角斗士这部电影,这给了我们莫大的能量。”巴萨最终凭借埃托奥和梅西的进球2-0获胜。返回搜狐,查看更多

责任编辑:

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!