[Battle Report] Sevilla beats Leicester City at home

  • A+

Original title: [Battle Report] Sevilla beat Leicester City at home

After Saravia and Correa scored a goal each, Vardy's subsequent goal gave Leicester City a new hope. Correa was blocked on a penalty shortly after the start of the game. The La Liga team with home-court advantage in the whole game has a firm grasp of the initiative in the face of the defending Premier League champions.

Sevilla’s goal is to reach the quarter-finals of the Champions League for the first time since the 1957/58 season. They also quickly mastered the initiative and even had a chance in the 14th minute. Taking the lead, Joaquin Correa was tackled in the penalty area by Morgan to win a penalty, but today, the penalty kick kicked by Correa, who ushered in his first Champions League starter, was taken by Schmeichel from the right.

Even so, the Sevilla team continued to exert pressure on the visiting team goalkeeper, and Escudero's left-footed volley in front of the penalty area once again tested Schmeichel. But in the 25th minute, the Leicester City goalkeeper finally had nothing to do. Escudero crossed from the left and Saravia headed the goal.

Then Sevilla's offensive continued wave after wave, and Schmeichel shot out threatening shots from Jovic and Correa. Before the end of the first half, Leicester City didn't have anything at all. A chance to breathe. In the second half, Nasri passed the ball to Vitolo, who slid past the goal from a small angle, facing the empty goal but no teammates outflanked it.

The constant threat finally waited for the second goal just after one hour of the game. Jovich stopped the ball in the penalty area and passed the ball from the outside instep, and Correa followed. The right foot pushed through Schmeichel's ten fingers, and the ball hit the bottom edge of the crossbar and bounced into the net.

Sevilla continued to dominate, but they conceded a goal with 17 minutes left before the end of the game. Drinkwater crossed the ball from the left and outflanked the goal in front of Vardy in the center. England's native striker scored his own Champions League goal and Leicester City returned to the competition. Although Sevilla's Lamy header hit the crossbar in the final stage to get out of the baseline, it also made the second round more interesting.

Key player: Nzonzi (Sevilla)

Being able to find time in the chaos of movement and noise is one thing Art. En Zongqi has the confidence to do this. He also has this kind of balance and vision. It seems that he can make time stand still. This ability was particularly obvious when Sevilla controlled the game in the first half. Leicester City fans still remember Nzonzi’s performance when he played for Stoke City, but in Sevilla he has improved by one. At the level, you can always choose the most accurate pass, you can always pass the ball at the right speed, and have a good cooperation with Nasri. He is enjoying his best season, and being elected MVP twice in the group stage is the best proof. Tonight he is the most influential player in the Sevilla team.

Sampaoli’s unexpected layout paid off

Given the performance of this game, it seems out of place that the coach can’t win the best on the spot. Due to the suspension, Sampaoli couldn't even command from the sidelines. But he influences the game in his own way. He is the kind of coach who is prepared carefully before choosing tactics and lineup, and this time his efforts have been a huge success. Before the game, from the analysis of fans, the media and former players, no one could guess that Saravia and novices like Correa could start, but in fact both of them are in the starting lineup. The important thing is that people like Ivora and Vazquez were sitting on the bench at the beginning.

Expand the full text

The result? Correa won a penalty for the team early, Saravia used a header to help the team lead 1-0, Correa scored the second goal for the team in the second half.

Schmeichel Jean LesThere is still hope in the city

Schmeichel started his Champions League career with four consecutive zero sheets. Because of injury, he missed the last two games of the Champions League group stage, so he can still come here with a perfect personal record, but the record was broken in just 25 minutes. But he had saved Correa's penalty earlier. In fact, without the Danish's outstanding performance, Leicester City may have to fall behind by two or three goals before halftime. In this game, Schmeichel played very dominant and leadership, just as he treated his teammates on the sidelines at the end of the half.

Reporter’s View

Graham Hunt

The Champions League for Seville It is a new field. They have always had outstanding performances in the UEFA Cup / UEFA Cup competitions, but the UEFA Champions League has its own characteristics: the gathering of elites, there is no room for mistakes. The Sevilla team played very well at home. They were calm, rhythmic, creative, bold and characteristic, able to create opportunities, but they failed to get the big victory they deserved. This may be related to experience, and then the outstanding performance of Schmeichel. So not only Leicester City still retains the hope of promotion, Seville will also travel to England with tension. If you feel this way, you will think that Schmeichel’s father often caused trouble for his opponents. . The feeling is: "How do we beat this guy? What will the second round of the game look like, what kind of game will it be."

Simon Hart

strong>

Before Christmas, what we saw was a Leicester City that performed well in the Champions League but not so well in the Premier League. When the team lacks real cohesion, the Fox City, which has an eye-catching performance in the group stage, can hardly get rid of the shadow of struggling in the domestic league in the first half. However, their performance in the second half of the game has improved, thanks to Gray's substitute appearance, Vardy's personal first goal in nearly 10 games, giving them hope of a comeback in the second round. They must be very happy that the game can return to balance.

Return to Sohu to see more

Responsible editor:

Comment

You must log in To comment

【战报】塞维利亚主场小胜莱斯特城

  • A+

原标题:【战报】塞维利亚主场小胜莱斯特城

在萨拉维亚和科雷亚各入一球后,瓦尔迪后来的进球让莱斯特城重新看到了希望,科雷亚比赛开始后不久曾有一次点球被封,而全场比赛坐拥主场优势的西甲球队,面对英超卫冕冠军可是牢牢掌握着主动权。

塞维利亚的目标是自1957/58赛季后能够首次杀入欧冠联赛的1/4决赛,他们也很快就掌握了主动,甚至在第14分钟时就有机会取得领先,华金·科雷亚在禁区内被摩根铲倒赢得点球机会,但是今天迎来个人首次欧冠先发的科雷亚踢出的点球被小舒梅切尔右扑拿下。

即使如此,塞维利亚队继续向客队门将施加着压力,埃斯库德罗在禁区前的左脚抽射就再次考验了小舒梅切尔。但第25分钟,莱斯特城队的门将终于无计可施,埃斯库德罗左路传中,萨拉维亚头槌破门。随后塞维利亚的攻势依然一波接着一波,小舒梅切尔又接连封出了约维蒂奇、科雷亚的威胁射门,上半场结束前莱斯特城完全没有喘息的机会。下半时纳斯里传球给维托洛,后者的小角度射门滑门而过,面对空门却没有队友包抄。

持续的威胁终于在比赛刚过一小时后等到了第二个进球,约维蒂奇在禁区内停球后外脚背传球,科雷亚跟上右脚推射打穿小舒梅切尔的十指关,皮球击中横梁下沿弹入网窝。塞维利亚继续占据着优势,但距离比赛结束还剩下17分钟时他们却丢了一球。德林克沃特左路横传球,在中路的瓦尔迪门前包抄推射破门,英格兰本土锋将打入了个人的欧冠处子球,莱斯特城又回到了竞争行列。虽然最后阶段塞维利亚的拉米头球攻门击中横梁出了底线,但这也让次回合比赛更有看点。

关键球员:恩宗齐(塞维利亚)

在移动和吵闹的混乱中能够找寻时间是一门艺术。恩宗齐就有信心做到这一点,他也有这种平衡和视野,看起来他可以让时间静止。这种能力在上半时塞维利亚控制比赛时表现得尤为明显,莱斯特城的球迷还记着恩宗齐效力于斯托克城时的表现,但在塞维利亚他已经提升了一个档次,总是可以选择最准确的传球,总是可以以恰当的速度将球交出,还和纳斯里有着很好的配合。他正在享受最好的一个赛季,在小组赛阶段两次当选MVP就是最好的证明。今晚他是塞维利亚队最有影响力的球员。

桑保利意外布阵得到回报

鉴于这场比赛的表现,教练无法赢得当场最佳似乎是不合时宜的。由于禁赛,桑保利甚至都无法在场边进行指挥。但他却用自己的方式影响着比赛。他是那种在选择战术和阵容前事无巨细做好准备的教练,这一次他的努力取得了巨大成功。赛前,从球迷、媒体和前球员的分析来看,没人能猜到萨拉维亚,还有像科雷亚这样的新手能够首发,但事实上两人都在先发阵容之中。重要的是,像伊沃拉和巴斯克斯开场时却坐在替补席。

展开全文

结果呢?科雷亚早早为球队赢得一个点球,萨拉维亚更是利用头球得分助球队1-0领先,科雷亚则在下半场为球队打进第二球。

舒梅切尔让莱斯特城仍存希望

小舒梅切尔是以连续四场零封开始自己欧冠生涯的。因为伤病的关系,他缺席了欧冠小组赛最后两战,所以他还可以带着完美的个人纪录来到这里,不过开场仅25分钟这一记录便被打破。但是他在稍早之前却扑下了科雷亚的点球。事实上,若没有丹麦人的出色发挥,莱斯特城可能半场结束前就得落后两到三球了。这场比赛,小舒梅切尔表现得很具统治力和领导力,就像半场结束时他在场边对待队友们一样。

记者观点

格雷厄姆·亨特

欧冠联赛对于塞维利亚来说是新领域。他们一直以来在欧洲联盟杯/欧联杯赛事上都有着突出的表现,不过欧冠联赛有着自己的特点:精英汇聚,不容犯错。塞维利亚队在主场踢得非常好,沉稳、有节奏、创造力十足,大胆、有特点,能够创造机会,但他们却没能拿到应该收获的大胜。这可能和经验有关,再就是小舒梅切尔的出色发挥。所以不仅仅莱斯特城还保留着晋级希望,塞维利亚还将带着紧张情绪前往英格兰,如果有这种感觉,你就会想到,舒梅切尔的父亲不就是经常给对手制造麻烦。那种感觉就是:“我们该如何击败这个家伙?第二回合的比赛会是个什么样子,那将是一场怎样的比赛啊。”

西蒙·哈特

在圣诞节之前,我们看到的是一支在欧冠联赛表现出色但在英超联赛踢得不那么好的莱斯特城。当球队缺少真正的凝聚力时,那支在小组赛阶段表现抢眼的狐狸城,在上半时也难以摆脱在国内联赛挣扎的阴影。不过他们在下半场比赛的表现有所改善,这得益于格雷的替补登场,瓦尔迪个人近10场比赛的首个进球,给了他们在次回合翻盘的希望。他们肯定很高兴比赛能够回归平衡。返回搜狐,查看更多

责任编辑:

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!