Can the top football player in the world become an excellent coach after he retires?

  • A+

Whether you can become a good coach has nothing to do with whether you are a top player or not even whether you are a professional player. There are many top players who fail to become coaches after retiring, and there are also many who are not well-known or even mentioned professional football and become famous coaches of the generation.

Representatives of successful coach transfers for top players: Zidane, Guardiola, Simeone, Conte, etc.

Zidane has played for giants such as Juventus and Real Madrid, and led the French team to the World Cup finals twice, won the World Cup and European Cup championships, won the Golden Globe twice, and was hailed as China Field master. Zidane, who retired after the 2006 World Cup, later became the head coach of Real Madrid's B team. The legendary Real Madrid star did not have a particularly good lead in Castilla. In January 2016, Zidane took over the coach of Real Madrid after Ancelotti’s get out of class. From then on, he began a legendary coaching career. From 2016 to 2018, he led his team to win the Champions League for three consecutive years. There is no record for the team to defend the title, and he has become a famous coach of the generation. This summer, Zidane, who resigned for the second time from Real Madrid, is now at home. Media reports stated that Manchester United had contacted the French but was rejected.

Guardiola and Zidane have similar experiences, but he became famous earlier than the latter. In the 2008 Barcelona general election, Laporta, who successfully became Barcelona's chairman, let Guardiola, who had only coaching experience in the youth team, succeed Rijkaard as the Barcelona coach. Pep Guardiola, who was once the main force of "Dream One", cleansed Ronaldinho, Deco and other stars after taking office, and established a team with Messi, Habeb and others as the core. Barcelona was a big success that year and won the "sixth crown." King". Guardiola became the Bayern Munich coach after leaving Barcelona. He led the team to extend the advantage of the Southern Star in the Bundesliga. Now Guardiola is the Manchester City coach and is working hard for Blue Moon's first Champions League trophy.

Simeone is a former Argentine international. He has played for Atletico Madrid, Inter Milan and other giants. The 1998 World Cup in France It was Simeone who angered Beckham and caused the latter to be sent off by a red card. Simeone is now the head coach of Atlético Madrid. Under his iron-handed management, the Sheets Corps has become a force that cannot be ignored in world football. Last season, it also overpowered Real Madrid and Barcelona to win the La Liga championship.

Conte is a legendary Juventus star. He also changed his career to become a coach after retiring and became Juventus in 2011. The head coach of Serie A, he led the Bianconeri to win the first Serie A championship trophy and three consecutive Serie A titles after the "Phone Gate". In 2014, Conte became the coach of the Italian national team. In 2016, he led his team to the quarter-finals and lost to the German team on a penalty kick. In 2016, Conte became the manager of the Premier League Chelsea and won the Premier League title in the first season of the team. Last season, he led Inter Milan to win Serie A again after 11 years. Conte has just replaced Nuno as the coach of Tottenham.

Representatives of unsuccessful top coaches changing careers: Gary Neville, Henry, Pirlo

As the representative of Class 92 and the legendary captain of Manchester United, Gary Neville served as a guest commentator on Sky Sports after retiring and joined Hodgson's coaching team in 2012 as an assistant coach for the England national team. In December 2015, La Liga powerhouse Valencia announced that Neville will take over as the coach of the team. However, the legendary Manchester United who spoke well in the commentary suffered a major blow in the La Liga. In the 16 rounds of the league, Neville led his team to only 3 A victory, 14 points. And the team has been out of the Champions League and the Copa del Rey, even in the Copa del Rey.The semi-finals were washed by Barcelona with 7 balls. Gary Neville said after class that he would no longer be the head coach.

Henry is the first star and top scorer in Arsenal team history. He also became "Sky Sports" after retiring in 2014. The guest commentator. Since then, Henry has also served as Arsenal youth team coach, Belgium national team assistant, Montreal impact coach and other positions. In 2018, due to poor results, Monaco's meritorious coach Jardim dismissed get out of class and Henry became the head coach of the French Ligue 1 team. The Arsenal legend, who was trying to make achievements, suffered a major blow. 103 days after taking office, Monaco announced the suspension of Henry's head coach position, and then invited back to Jardim, Henry dismissed get out of class. In the 20 games that Henry coached, he scored 4 wins, 5 draws and 11 losses, scored 15 goals and lost 36 goals, and won only 2 of the 12 league games.

When Juventus announced in August that Pirlo will become the team’s new season head coach, world football was surprised , The Italian legend has just been appointed as the coach of the Bianconeri youth team a month ago. It is a great test to coach the first team to take over the coach of the Serie A giants for the first time. Sure enough, under the leadership of Pirlo last season, Juventus won the fourth place in the league in the final round and got a ticket to the Champions League. It is not appropriate to say that Pirlo's coaching results are poor. After all, he also led Juventus to win the Italian Super Cup and Coppa Italia, but he is still at home after class.

Successful coach representatives from non-professional players: Mourinho, Sarri

Actually, Mu Rinho played professional football, only in the Portuguese low-level league. He started playing in 1981 and retired in 1987. Since then Mourinho began his coaching and teaching assistant career, and once came to Barcelona as Robertson's translator and assistant. In 2004, Mourinho led Porto to defend the Portuguese Super League and won the Champions League into the public eye. Afterwards, Mourinho, who has entered the rich coaching team, has gone through Chelsea, Inter Milan, Real Madrid, Manchester United, Tottenham and other teams to become a world football team. The top coaches and traffic in the altar. There are too many legends surrounding Mourinho, Mourinho’s success has made him countless fans, and now the Portuguese madman coaches in Serie A Rome.

When he was young, Sarri was a bank employee and had no experience as a professional player. He didn’t quit the bank until 2000 Work became a full-time coach. In 2015, Sarri began coaching Naples and led the team to win the Serie A runner-up twice. In 2018, Sarri switched to the Premier League to become the Chelsea coach. In the 2018/19 season, Sarri led his team to an unbeaten record in the first 12 games and eventually won the Europa League. In 2019, Sarri left Chelsea to join Juventus to win the 2019/20 Serie A championship. Now Sarri is the coach of Lazio.

In addition, there are once played in professional leagues, unknown in the player era, but became a generation of famous coaches after switching to coaches. Ferguson, Wenger, Klopp and others are all outstanding representatives.

Special statement: The content of the above article only represents the author's own views, and does not represent the views or positions of Sina.com. If you have any questions about the content, copyright or other issues of the work, please contact Sina.com within 30 days after the publication of the work.

Comment

You must log in To comment

世界足坛顶级球员退役之后能否成为一个优秀教练?

  • A+

能否成为一名优秀教练,跟踢球时是不是顶级球员根本没有什么关系,甚至跟是不是专业球员都没有关系。顶级球员退役后转行做教练失败的比比皆是,而不知名甚至都没提过职业足球而成为一代名帅的也大有人在。

顶级球员转行教练成功的代表:齐达内、瓜迪奥拉、西蒙尼、孔蒂等

齐达内曾效力尤文图斯和皇马等豪门球队,并率领法国队两次杀进世界杯决赛,夺得世界杯、欧洲杯冠军,两次捧得金球奖,被誉为中场大师。2006年世界杯后退役的齐达内在后来成为了皇马B队的主教练,皇马传奇球星在卡斯蒂亚带队并未有特别出色之处。2016年1月齐达内在安切洛蒂下课后接过了皇马的教鞭,从此开始了一段传奇的执教生涯,2016-2018年他连续3年率队夺得欧冠冠军,打破了欧冠改制后从未有球队卫冕的纪录,成为一代名帅。今年夏天,第二次从皇马辞职的齐达内如今赋闲在家,媒体报道称曼联曾经联系法国人但被拒绝。

瓜迪奥拉与齐达内的经历颇有些相似,不过他成名要早于后者。2008年巴萨大选,顺利成为巴萨主席的拉波尔塔让仅有青年队执教经历的瓜迪奥拉接替里杰卡尔德成为巴萨主帅。曾经是“梦一”主力的瓜迪奥拉上任后清洗小罗、德科等球星,树立以梅西、哈白布等人为核心的球队,那一年的巴萨大获成功,夺得“六冠王”。瓜迪奥拉离开巴萨后成为拜仁慕尼黑主帅,他率领球队延续了南部之星在德甲的优势,如今瓜迪奥拉是曼城主帅,正在为蓝月亮的第一座欧冠奖杯努力。

西蒙尼是前阿根廷国脚,他曾效力于马德里竞技、国际米兰等豪门球队,1998年法国世界杯上惹怒贝克汉姆,导致后者被红牌罚下并成为千夫所指的正是西蒙尼。现在的西蒙尼是马德里竞技的主教练,在他的铁腕管理下,床单军团已经是世界足坛不可忽视的一支力量,上赛季还力压皇马巴萨夺得西甲冠军。

孔蒂是尤文图斯传奇球星,他在退役后也转行成为教练,并在2011年成为尤文图斯主教练,他率领斑马军团夺得了“电话门”后首座意甲冠军奖杯和意甲三连冠。2014年孔蒂成为意大利国家队主帅,2016年欧洲杯他率队杀进了1/4决赛,点球不敌德国队。2016年孔蒂成为英超切尔西主帅,在带队的第一个赛季便夺得英超冠军,上赛季他还率领国际米兰时隔11年再度问鼎意甲。孔蒂刚刚接替下课的努诺成为热刺主帅。

顶级教练改行教练不成功的代表:加里.内维尔、亨利、皮尔洛

作为92班的代表、曼联传奇队长,加里.内维尔在退役后担任了《天空体育》的评论嘉宾,并且在2012年加入霍奇森的执教团队成为英格兰国家队助教。2015年12月,西甲劲旅瓦伦西亚宣布内维尔接任球队主帅,然而在评论席上讲得头头是道的曼联传奇,在西甲赛场遭遇重大打击,在16轮联赛中,内维尔率队仅取得3场胜利,拿到14个积分。并且球队还接连在欧冠及国王杯赛场出局,甚至在国王杯半决赛被巴萨7球血洗。加里.内维尔下课后表示自己不会再担任主教练了。

亨利是阿森纳队史第一球星、最佳射手,2014年退役后也成为了《天空体育》的评球嘉宾。此后,亨利还曾经担任阿森纳青年队主帅、比利时国家队助教、蒙特利尔冲击对主教练等职位。2018年因为成绩太差,摩纳哥功勋教练雅尔丁下课,亨利成为了法甲球队的主教练,憋着一股劲想要做出成绩的阿森纳传奇却遭遇重大打击。上任103天后,摩纳哥宣布暂停亨利主教练职务,并随后请回了雅尔丁,亨利下课。在亨利执教的20场比赛里,成绩为4胜5平11负,进15球丢36球,联赛12场只赢了2场。

当尤文图斯8月份宣布皮尔洛成为球队新赛季主教练时,世界足坛都为之惊讶,意大利传奇刚刚在一个月前被任命为斑马军团青年队主帅,首次执教一线队便接过意甲豪门的教鞭是个极大的考验。果然,上赛季在皮尔洛的率领下,尤文图斯最后一轮才惊险夺得联赛第四,拿到一张欧冠入场券。说皮尔洛执教成绩差并不恰当,毕竟他还率领尤文图斯夺得了意大利超级杯和意大利杯的冠军,但睡皮下课后至今赋闲在家。

非专业球员出身成功的教练代表:穆里尼奥、萨里

其实穆里尼奥踢过职业足球,只不过是在葡萄牙低级别联赛里,1981年开始踢球1987年就退役了。此后穆里尼奥开始自己的执教和助教生涯,并曾经作为罗伯森的翻译和助教来到巴塞罗那。2004年穆里尼奥率领波尔图卫冕葡超冠军并夺得欧冠冠军走入大众视野,此后进入豪门执教的穆里尼奥历经切尔西、国际米兰、皇马、曼联、热刺等球队,成为世界足坛顶级教练和流量担当。围绕着穆里尼奥有太多的传奇故事,穆里尼奥的成功为他圈粉无数,如今葡萄牙狂人在意甲罗马执教。

萨里年轻时是银行工作人员,根本没有任何职业球员的经历,直到2000年他才辞去银行的工作成为了一名全职教练。2015年萨里开始执教那不勒斯,并率领球队两次夺得意甲亚军。2018年萨里转投英超成为切尔西主帅,2018/19赛季,萨里率队夺得开局12场不败的纪录,并最终夺得欧联杯冠军。2019年萨里离开切尔西加盟尤文图斯夺得2019/20赛季意甲冠军,如今萨里是拉齐奥的主帅。

此外,还有曾经踢过职业联赛,在球员时代默默无闻,转行教练后却成为了一代名帅,弗格森、温格、克洛普等人都是杰出代表。

特别声明:以上文章内容仅代表作者本人观点,不代表新浪网观点或立场。如有关于作品内容、版权或其它问题请于作品发表后的30日内与新浪网联系。

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!