Deciphering the dispute over the number of times Messi’s Champions League wins: Carragher apologized and was beaten by official data

  • A+

On Monday, Gary Neville and Carragher made low-level mistakes in the show, and missed a Champions League champion, an America’s Cup champion, and an Olympic gold medal in the pictures showing Messi’s honor. After being ridiculed by Lineker and strongly criticized by fans, Carragher had to stand up and apologize. However, he still insisted that Messi should not be regarded as a member of the Champions League in the 2005-06 season.

So, is this statement correct?

Let’s take a look at what Carragher said. The former Liverpool defender admitted to missing Messi’s America’s Cup champion, but also defended the show team. “In terms of the honor of the Messi national team, We made mistakes. In similar shows, such mistakes often happen. We watched Messi’s performance in the 2006 UEFA Champions League. After the first round of the knockout round, he did not play for 1 minute, so we counted as 3 times. We did not explain, and I believe you will also make mistakes."

First of all, Carragher made an obvious mistake. In the second round of the round of 16 against Chelsea, Messi started and played for 25 minutes until he retired due to injury.

Secondly, although he was not an absolute main player at the time, Messi gradually played his role in the Champions League. He scored his first Champions League goal against Panathinaikos, and created a penalty against Bremen. In the first leg against Chelsea, Messi continued to break through the right flank with sharp breakthroughs, causing Del Horno to become red because of his rough moves. Leaving the field, Barcelona was able to usher in a turning point.

In the 2005-06 UEFA Champions League, Messi played 4 times in the group stage and played a total of 207 minutes. Yes Panathinaikos passed the shot and made a contribution. In the eighth final against Chelsea, Messi started the game, but in the second round, Messi tore his hamstring and missed 75 days due to injury, and therefore missed all subsequent games.

If it is not for serious injuries, then Messi will definitely continue to be the main force in the subsequent Champions League games. Messi had hoped to return in the Champions League final, but to be on the safe side, Rijkaard did not recruit Messi into the big list. The dissatisfied Argentine did not participate in the team's championship ceremony, which made Messi regret it later.

The rigorous "Transfer Market" website believes that Messi has won the Champions League four times, including the 2005-06 season. Inside. Barcelona's official website also believes that Messi has won the Champions League four times, and pointed out that "Although he missed the Champions League final against Arsenal due to injury, he won the Champions League for the first time."

Very simple The fact is that Messi played 6 times in the Champions League this season, scored 1 goal and sent 1 assist, created a penalty, and also caused the opponent to dye red. Is this kind of performance still "laying the crown"? Shouldn't it be counted as a champion member?

Comment

You must log in To comment

解密梅西欧冠夺冠次数之争:卡拉格道歉掩耳盗铃,遭官方数据打脸

  • A+

周一,加里-内维尔、卡拉格在节目中出现了低级失误,在展示梅西荣誉的图片中漏掉了1个欧冠冠军和美洲杯冠军、奥运会金牌。在遭到莱因克尔的嘲讽和球迷的强烈批评之后,卡拉格不得不站出来道歉,然而,他仍然坚持认为梅西在2005-06赛季不应该被视为欧冠冠军成员。

那么,他的这一说法是否正确呢?

让我们先来看看卡拉格是怎么说的,前利物浦后卫承认漏掉了梅西的美洲杯冠军,但也为节目组辩护,“在梅西国家队荣誉方面,我们犯了错误。在类似节目里,会经常发生这样的错误。我们看了梅西在2006年欧冠里的表现,在首回合淘汰赛之后,他没有出场1分钟,所以我们算成了3次。我们并没有进行说明,我相信你也会犯错。”

首先,卡拉格在道歉时犯了一个明显的错误。在对阵切尔西的16强战次回合里,梅西首发出场,并且踢了25分钟,直到受伤退场。

其次,尽管当时还不是绝对主力球员,但梅西在欧冠里逐渐发挥出自己的作用。对帕纳辛纳科斯时打入欧冠处子球,对不莱梅时创造点球,首回合对阵切尔西,梅西以犀利的突破不断在右路形成突破,导致德尔奥尔诺因为粗野动作染红离场,巴萨得以迎来转折点。

在2005-06赛季的欧冠里,梅西在小组赛出场了4次,共出场207分钟,对帕纳辛纳科斯时传射建功。对阵切尔西的八分之一决赛,梅西都首发出场,但在次回合,梅西腿筋撕裂,因伤缺席75天,也因此缺席了之后的所有比赛。

如果不是遭遇重伤的话,那么梅西肯定会在之后的欧冠比赛里继续担任主力。梅西曾经希望在欧冠决赛里复出,但为了保险起见,里杰卡尔德没有将梅西招入大名单,感到不满的阿根廷人没有参加球队的夺冠仪式,这让梅西后来后悔不已。

以严谨著称的《转会市场》网站认为梅西四次获得欧冠冠军,包括2005-06赛季在内。巴萨官网同样认为梅西四次获得欧冠冠军,并且指出,“尽管他因伤错过了对阵阿森纳的欧冠决赛,但他第一次拿到了欧冠冠军。”

很简单的一个事实是,梅西该赛季在欧冠出场了6次,打入1球送出1次助攻,制造一个点球,还导致对手染红,这样的表现难道还是“躺冠”吗?难道还不应该算成冠军成员吗?

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!