2021 Swimming World Cup schedule announced, Jinan, China hosts second stop

  • A+

On August 17, Beijing time, the FINA announced the schedule for the 2021 Swimming World Cup Series.

The 6-stop Swimming World Cup originally scheduled to be held in 2020 will be postponed to September 2021, and will continue to be held in December next year. Qualifiers for the World Pool Swimming Championships. As one of the host cities of the event, Jinan, China, will host the second leg of the 2021 Swimming World Cup Series. It is reported that the second race is scheduled to be held in September 2021, and the specific date has not yet been determined.

The 2021 Swimming World Cup series is determined to be 6 stations, which will start in September next year in Singapore, Jinan, China, Berlin, Germany, Budapest, Hungary, Doha, Qatar, and Russia. Held in Kazan. The venue for the opening match of the Swimming World Cup next year will be chosen between two Asian cities, Singapore and Jinan. The specific competition time will be announced later.

According to the FINA, these 6 World Cup series are all held in the short pool (25 meters), and at the same time, the short pool swimming will be postponed to next December. Qualifying for the World Championships.

So far, the specific dates for the Singapore and Jinan stations have not yet been determined. The time and location of the next 4 races have been clarified-the third race will be held in Berlin, Germany from October 1st to 3rd; the fourth race will be held in Budapest, Hungary from October 7th to 9th; October 21st From January to 23rd, the fifth race will be held in Doha, Qatar, and the last stop will be Kazan, Russia from October 28th to 30th.

Special statement: The content of the above article only represents the author's own views, and does not represent the views or positions of Sina.com. If you have any questions about the content, copyright or other issues of the work, please contact Sina.com within 30 days after the publication of the work.

Comment

You must log in To comment

2021年游泳世界杯赛程公布 中国济南承办第二站

  • A+
所属话题:世界杯推迟到2021

北京时间8月17日,国际泳联公布了2021年游泳世界杯系列赛的赛程。

原定于2020年举行的6站游泳世界杯赛将推迟至2021年9月举行,同时也将继续作为明年12月举办的2021年短池游泳世锦赛的资格赛。中国济南作为赛事承办城市之一,将举办2021年游泳世界杯系列赛的第二站。据悉,第二站的比赛拟于2021年9月进行,具体日期尚未确定。

2021年游泳世界杯系列赛确定为6站,将于明年9月开始陆续在新加坡、中国济南、德国柏林、匈牙利布达佩斯、卡塔尔多哈和俄罗斯喀山举行。明年游泳世界杯揭幕战的举办地将在亚洲两个城市,新加坡和济南之间选择,具体比赛时间稍后公布。

国际泳联介绍,这6站世界杯系列赛均在短池(25米)内举行,同时是推迟到明年12月举行的短池游泳世锦赛的资格赛。

目前为止,新加坡站、济南站的开赛具体日期尚未确定。而之后4站的比赛时间和地点则已经明确——第三站将于10月1日至3日在德国柏林举行;第四站于10月7日至9日的匈牙利布达佩斯站;10月21日至23日,第五站比赛将在卡塔尔多哈进行,最后一站则是10月28日至30日的俄罗斯喀山站。

特别声明:以上文章内容仅代表作者本人观点,不代表新浪网观点或立场。如有关于作品内容、版权或其它问题请于作品发表后的30日内与新浪网联系。

发表评论

您必须登录才能发表评论!